Degradead “A World Destroyer” CD Review

“A World Destroyer”
Metalville Records
Producer: Degradead/Jonas Kjellgren
Tracks: 10

Our Score: 5 out of 5

“A World Destroyer” is the 3rd album by Stockhom, Sweden’s Degradead and is the follow up to the bands 2008 release “Out of Body Experience”. Degradead is made up of Mikael Swhlin- Vocals, Anders Nystrom- Guitar, David Szucs- Guitar, Michel Barzen- Bass and Kenneth Helgesson- Drums continues their use of death metal instrumentation blended with catchy melodic vocals that grab the listener from the very first note.

“A World Destroyer” from beginning to end is a relentless assault on your ears. From chugging guitars to bombastic bass lines mixed with catchy hook driven break downs Degradead have produced a really tight and slick record. From the albums face melting opening track “Human Nature” to the eerie acoustic intro of “Part of the System” “A World Destroyer” has everything a metal record should have!

Get to the nearest computer or record store if one still exists in your town and get this album!

Track Listing:
1.)    Human Nature
2.)    A Taste of Destiny
3.)    A False Hope
4.)    The Final Judgement
5.)    Broken
6.)    Part of the System
7.)    No One Prevail
8.)    Cold Blood
9.)    Near the End
10.)  Kept in the Dark


Related Content