CD Review: Spineshank “Anger Denial Acceptance”

“Anger Denial Acceptance”
Century Media
Tracks: 13

Our Score: 3 out of 5 stars

“Anger Denial Acceptance” is the latest release from the Grammy nominated metal band Spineshank. The album is being released via Century Media Records and features 13 new tracks. “Anger Denial Acceptance”is the follow up release to the bands 2003 album “Self-Destructive Pattern”.

Releasing an album 8 years after your last can sometimes be tricky. Over this time bands change as well as listeners and the music business. Spineshank’s latest release pushes that all aside and shows everyone they can still rock. Each of the 13 tracks featured on “Anger Denial Acceptance” pull no punches. The albums opening track “After the End” sets the stage with its brutal approach while the track “I Am Damage” starts off with a techno drum beat that quickly leads into growling versus and catchy choruses.

Diehard fans of Spineshank will surely be happy with what has been captured on “Anger Denial Acceptance”. However fans that have moved on from the band during their hiatus may find this album lacking and a bit stock.

Track Listing:
1.) After the End
2.) Nothing Left For Me
3.) Anger Denial Acceptance
4.) I Want You to Know
5.) Murder-Suicide
6.) I Am Damage
7.) The Endless Disconnect
8.) Ploratio Morbus
9.) Everything Everyone Everywhere Ends
10.) The Reckoning
11.) God Complex (Anger)
12.) Motive Method Opportunity (Denial)
13.) Exit Wound (Acceptance)

CD Review: Mobile Deathcamp “Clear and Present Anger”

Mobile Deathcamp
“Clear and Present Anger”
Turkey Vulture Records
Producer: Jason Z.
Tracks: 10

Our Score: 3 out of 5 stars

“Clear and Present Anger” is the second release from the Toledo, Ohio based metal group Mobile Deathcamp. The trio consists of former Gwar/Green Jelly member Todd Evans on guitar/vocals, bassist Boe Skadeland and drummer Dave Martin. “Clear and Present Anger” features 10 all new original tracks produced by Jason Z. and is being released via Turkey Vulture Records

The album picks up right where Mobile Deathcamp’s previous release “Black Swamp Rising” left off. “Clear and Present Anger” is classic speed metal with a modern twist. Tracks such as “Emerald” and “Earth Metal” are relentless in their approach as each track contained on “Clear and Present Anger” is filled to the brim with intensity. Casual listeners might not connect right away with this album however long time metal fans and supporters of Todd Evan’s previous bands will appreciate this album.

“Clear and Present Anger” is a solid album that showcases Mobile Deathcamp’s growth as a band. Each members performance is tight and in sync with the direction of each song. Fans of the bands previous release will surely want to pick up a copy of “Clear and Present Anger”.

Track Listing:
•    Sesquac
•    Point Taken
•    Field General
•    Cover Judge
•    Emerald*
•    Warheit
•    Uhyusti
•    Earth metal
•    Vicious Smile
•     Vocable Assemblage