CD Review: Mobile Deathcamp “Clear and Present Anger”

Mobile Deathcamp
“Clear and Present Anger”
Turkey Vulture Records
Producer: Jason Z.
Tracks: 10

Our Score: 3 out of 5 stars

“Clear and Present Anger” is the second release from the Toledo, Ohio based metal group Mobile Deathcamp. The trio consists of former Gwar/Green Jelly member Todd Evans on guitar/vocals, bassist Boe Skadeland and drummer Dave Martin. “Clear and Present Anger” features 10 all new original tracks produced by Jason Z. and is being released via Turkey Vulture Records

The album picks up right where Mobile Deathcamp’s previous release “Black Swamp Rising” left off. “Clear and Present Anger” is classic speed metal with a modern twist. Tracks such as “Emerald” and “Earth Metal” are relentless in their approach as each track contained on “Clear and Present Anger” is filled to the brim with intensity. Casual listeners might not connect right away with this album however long time metal fans and supporters of Todd Evan’s previous bands will appreciate this album.

“Clear and Present Anger” is a solid album that showcases Mobile Deathcamp’s growth as a band. Each members performance is tight and in sync with the direction of each song. Fans of the bands previous release will surely want to pick up a copy of “Clear and Present Anger”.

Track Listing:
•    Sesquac
•    Point Taken
•    Field General
•    Cover Judge
•    Emerald*
•    Warheit
•    Uhyusti
•    Earth metal
•    Vicious Smile
•     Vocable Assemblage

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *