CD Review: Sick Of It All “Nonstop”

Sick Of It All
Century Media Records
Tracks: 20

Our Score: 4 out of 5 stars

As a fitting gesture to the Old School Hard Core scene legendary NY band Sick Of It All have compiled an album of re-recorded tracks titled “Nonstop”. The album features 20 tracks which have been re-recorded to commemorate the bands 25 year anniversary. The album was recorded at Tue Madsen’s Antfarm Studio and is being released via Century Media Records.

Fans of the 80’s/90’s hardcore scene will instantly be transported back to the hay day of basement shows and slam pits as Sick Of It All’s latest release “Nonstop” is a great reminder. Tracks such as “Sanctuary”, “Just Look Around” and “Pushed Too Far” conjured up some great memories from my teens. I was a little skeptical when I heard the album was only going to contain re-worked songs from the bands catalog. However I couldn’t have been more pleased with how the tracks sounded. The band still captured the original feel of the songs while adding an updated, polished sound which really in my opinion brought the tracks into a whole new light.

Sick Of It All’s “Nonstop” is a great tribute not only to the bands 25 year anniversary but to a scene that has long deserved recognition. Sick Of It All and a slew of other great bands from the Hard Core genre need to be recognized for their contributions and DIY attitude. “Nonstop” is a great starting point. Long time fans of the band will certainly enjoy the re-worked songs. For those new to Sick Of It All be prepared for 20 tracks of in your face NYC hardcore!

Track Listing:
1.) Clobberin’ Time
2.) Injustice System!
3.) Sanctuary
4.) Scratch The Surface
5.) Us Vs. Them.
6.) The Deal
7.) Just Look Around
8.) Ratpack
9.) World Full Of Hate
10.) Pushed Too far
11.) GI Joe Headstomp
12.) Never Measure Up
13.) Chip Away
14.) Busted
15.) Locomotive
16.) My Life
17.) Friends Like You
18.) Relentless
19.) No Labels
20.) Built To last


Related Content

2 Replies to “CD Review: Sick Of It All “Nonstop””

  1. This album will surely be worth the $$. I have been a Sick of It All fan since their first album. I have their logo tattooed on me! I think its going to be awesome to hear some of those Blood Sweat songs re-recorded with a more modern sound. Nothing will ever be as special as the originals but this is certainly going to be fun to listen to. i will be purchasing it the day it comes out!

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *