CD Review: Lions Lions “To Carve Our Names”

Lions Lions
“To Carve Our Names”
Hollywood Waste Records
Producer: Shep Goodman and Aaron Accetta
Tracks: 11

Our Score: 4 out of 5 stars

“To Carve Our Names” is the latest release from the post-hardcore band Lions Lions. The album is being released via Hollywood Waste Records and features 11 tracks that were produced by Shep Goodman and Aaron Accetta. Lions Lions consists of Joshua Herzer- Vocals, Brandon Davis- Guitar, Jon Kay- Bass/Vocals and Isaac Vigil- Guitar. Together the band puts forth their own blend of melodic infused hardcore which I felt had a really upbeat feel.

The albums opening track “Milestones” set the stage perfectly for what was to come with the following 10 tracks. Tracks such as “Grounded” with its anthem like choruses and the acoustic filled “Our Colors” were personal stand outs for me as I really couldn’t find a bad song on the album. The album features a straight forward production which is something I like to hear when listing to an album in the genre. I would have liked the album to have ended on a more powerful track as I feel the difference between a good album and a great album is a solid finish that leaves the listener wanting more.

Fans of bands like A Day to Remember and Silverstein will surely want to pick up a copy of “To Carve Our Names”. The band will also be out on tour this summer in support of the album so be sure to be watching for dates in your area.

Track Listing:
1.) Milestones
2.) The Undertow
3.) Stable as Stone
4.) White Flag
5.) The Right Steps
6.) Carry On
7.) Losing Balance
8.) Grounded
9.) Rescue
10.) Letting Go
11.) Our Colors

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *