Slayer release “Pride In Prejudice” as the final chapter in the “Repentless” Video Trilogy




LOS ANGELES, CA – Tuesday, September 6, 2016 — A convicted prisoner on death row…a cookie-cutter, white-bread family unit putting up the Christmas decorations… two worlds, lightness and darkness colliding…white supremacists…ruthless murders…Slayer’s “Pride in Prejudice” music video.

Directed by BJ McDonnell

Produced by Felissa Rose

Edited by Ed Marx and Andrea Porter

Director of Photography – Eric Leach

Tony Gardner/Alterian FX for Special FX Makeup

Jason Trost (“Hatchet III”) – Wyatt

Danny Trejo (“Machete,” “From Dusk Til Dawn”)

Bill Moseley – the Dad (“House of 1000 Corpses,” “The Devil’s Rejects”)

Caroline Williams – the Mom (“Sharknado 4: The 4th Awakens”, “Hatchett III”)

Richard Speight, Jr. – returning as the ultimate Bad Guy (“CSI,” “Jericho,” “Supernatural”)

Filmed during the winter of 2016 in the mountains of Wrightwood, CA

“I’m particularly excited about this third video,” said McDonnell, “because we played with stylistic differences with the trilogy. Where one video plays like an action film, this third one is more of a dramatic piece. The final story takes us into a world that is especially sinister in tone, with the dark and the light colliding. The conclusion is visually cinematic and harsh, with Slayer conducting us through it all with ‘Pride In Prejudice.'”

“It was a pleasure working with BJ on this project,” said Slayer’s Kerry King. “Slayer is notorious for letting the artist be the artist, the producer be the producer, and the director be the director, etc. By doing this we get a completely unique perspective that never really strays far from our own. Get ready for video three. It’s my favorite!!”



With the premiere of “Pride in Prejudice,” Slayer completes the Repentless music video trilogy.

The first video, “Repentless,” was released 9/11/15 and has accumulated more than 9.8 million views to date. It introduced us to Wyatt, the eyepatched rebel inmate (Jason Trost/”Hatchet III”), and a host of nefarious prisoners played by some of today’s most iconic horror film actors including Danny Trejo/”Machete,” “From Dusk Till Dawn”, Tony Moran/”Halloween’s” Michael Myers, “American Poltergeist,” Derek Mears/”Predators,” “Friday the 13th,” Tyler Mane/”Halloween,” Sean Whalen/”Men In Black,” “Halloween II,” and Vernon Wells/”Mad Max 2,” “Commando,” “Weird Science.” “Repentless” was shot at the Sybil Brand Institute in East Los Angeles and has Slayer performing the song in the prison yard while a riot breaks out, blood flowing in abundance, inmates and prison guards brutally slaughtered.

From the very first frame, “You Against You,” the gore, the violence, the carnage begins and just never ends. While the second video in the trilogy, it is the prequel to “Repentless,” telling the story of the circumstances that led to Wyatt’s erroneous arrest and imprisonment. Slayer’s performance for “You Against You” was shot at a graveyard of jets, airliners and helicopters in California’s Mojave Desert.

“You Against You” premiered 3/16/16 and has accumulated more than 4.8 million YouTube views.

The “Repentless” video trilogy was conceived and directed by BJ McDonnell who directed the 2013 horror film “Hatchett III.” His rich resume as a motion picture cameraman includes “Jack Reacher,” “Tomorrowland” and “The Interview,” and just wrapped filming for the upcoming “Annabelle 2.”

In September 2015, Slayer released Repentless, the band’s 12th studio album, the first without founding member Jeff Hanneman and first with producer Terry Date, to widespread rave reviews and the highest chart debut of the band’s career. The band – Tom Araya/vocals & bass, Kerry King/guitars, Paul Bostaph/drums and Exodus/Slayer touring guitarist Gary Holt – has toured near-non-stop since the album’s release, and heads out on the road starting September 9 with a seven-week North American trek with Anthrax and Death Angel. This fall, Dark Horse Comics will publish a three-issue comic book series based on McDonnell’s original concept for the “Repentless” video trilogy and written by Jon Schnepp. In addition, October will see the release of Slayer’s “Cradle To Grave” BMX Bikes/Subrosa four-bike collection. Comprised of the Slayer Balance, Slayer 20, Slayer 26 and the Slayer Urban Terrain Bike, all are intended for BMX riders to “use and abuse.”

Slayer Official Website


CD Review: Slayer “Repentless”

Nuclear Blast
Producer: Terry Date
Tracks: 12

Our Score: 4 out of 5 stars

“Repentless” is the latest offering from thrash legends Slayer. The album which is being released via Nuclear Blast and features 12 take no prisoner tracks produced by Terry Date (Slipknot, Pantera). “Repentless” is the bands twelfth studio album and the first to feature Exodus guitarist Gary Holt who has been performing with the group since 2011 and Paul Bostaph who rejoined the group in 2013.

After an 8 year wait Slayer are back with their latest offering titled “Repentless”. Though the band looks a little different these days the groups sound is still just as brutal as ever. Tracks like “Repentless” and “Vices” blast through your senses like a hot knife through butter while songs like “When the Stillness Comes” and “Implode” will have your head banging and fist pumping whether it wants to or not. Though nothing can compete with the bands classic “Reign In Blood” era line up and sound the band which since 2011 has featured Exodus guitarist Gary Holt and more recently drummer Paul Bostaph the current lineup comes as close as possible.

Clocking in at just over 40 minutes what “Repentless” lacks in run time it makes up for in guitar riffage, machine gun like drumming and of course plenty of vocal wailing provided by vocalist/bassist Tom Araya. Long time Slayer fans may find some points of the album lacking intensity, however I found the slower paced moments quite fitting and enjoyable as they not only showed diversity in the groups sound. They also gave me a second or two to catch my breath in between the albums more speedy moments. The album is available in multiple formats including a Limited Edition version which includes special packaging and a bonus DVD with a making of the album documentary and a complete live performance from the bands 2014 Wacken Festival appearance.

Track Listing:
1.) Delusions of Saviour
2.) Repentless
3.) Take Control
4.) Vices
5.) Cast the First Stone
6.) When the Stillness Comes
7.) Chasing Death
8.) Implode
9.) Piano Wire
10.) Atrocity Vendor
11.) You Against You
12.) Pride in Prejudice