CD Review “JT Hodges: JT Hodges”

JT Hodges
JT Hodges
Release Date: August 21st 2012
Label: Show Dog Universal Music
11 Tracks
35 minutes

Our Score: 4.5 out of 5 stars

I had the privileged of interviewing JT in person last year and he was one of the nicest and humbled guys in the business. You can just tell that his inspiration and creativity was flowing like crazy. At the time, he only had his one single “Hunt You Down” released but promised a great debut album. Let me tell you he really delivered on his words. My only real complaint is that the album runs a little short at 35 minutes. I would have liked it to be a little longer. Nonetheless, it is one of the best country music albums that I have had the privilege to listen to in the last few years. Keep an eye out for JT Hodges, he is going to be doing great things for the genre.

It is rare on an album that honestly every single track is single worthy but that is the case with JT’s debut album. I think they are going to have a very hard time picking his new single. JT’s songs aren’t just scripted tracks. You can tell that there is fantastic real life experiences behind each track and they are just dripping with inspiration. “Sleepy Little Town” and “Goodbyes Made You Mine” are both guaranteed to be hit singles very soon as they are the most catchy on the album. JT also has a very unique song in the business that sets him aside from all other country acts. His tracks are not large productions but feel like they really draw you in to each songs. If you don’t like this album well then it has a simple solution…”I’m gonna hunt you down!”.

Track Listing:
1. Rather Be Wrong Than Lonely
2. Sleepy Little Town
3. Hunt You Down
4. Give It One More Night
5. When I Stop Crying
6. Goodbyes Made You Mine
7. Leaving Me Later
8. Right About Now
9. Rhythm Of The Radio
10. Green Eyes Red Sunglasses

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *