CD Review: Attika 7 “Blood of My Enemies”

Attika 7
“Blood of My Enemies”
Rocket Science
Producer: MudRock
Tracks: 13

Our Score: 5 out of 5 stars

“Blood of My Enemies” is the debut release from the hard rock/ metal group Attika 7. The group consists of former Biohazard singer/bassist Evan Seinfeld, former Static-X bassist Tony Campos and famed motorcycle build/guitarist Rusty Coones. Together with famed producer MudRock (Avenged Sevenfold, Godsmack) the group has created a sound/album that showcases the bands influences while at the same time creating something completely new.

The 13 tracks contained on “Blood of My Enemies” will pulverize your senses until they burst. Each song is beautifully crafted to give the listener the most bang for their buck. From the foreboding opening track “Crackerman” to the hook heavy “Devil’s Daughter” to the skull rattling title track “Blood of My Enemies “Attika 7 delivers. Seinfeld’s gruff and at times haunting vocal presence is a perfect match for bringing Coones lyrics (written while serving time in Federal Prison) to life. This album is as real as it gets and it only gets better each time you listen to it.

Attika 7’s “Blood of My Enemies” is a no bullshit, straight forward hard rock/metal album. Those expecting to find a reboot of any of the member’s former bands won’t find it here. Instead you get something that is brand new but with a broken in familiar feel

Track Listing:
1.)    CrackerMan
2.)    Serial Killer
3.)    All or Nothing
4.)    Devils Daughter
5.)    Greed and Power
6.)    LockDown
7.)    The Hard Cold Truth
8.)    No Redemption
9.)    Blood of My Enemies
10.)  Living in Oppression
11.)  Dying Slowly
12.)  HellBound
13.)  War

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *