Kittie “I’ve Failed You” CD Review

“I’ve Failed You”
Entertainment One
Producer: Siegfried Meier
Tracks: 11

Our Score: 4 out of 5

“I’ve Failed You” is Canadian based Kittie’s 6th full length studio album.The all female band enlisted producer Siegfried Meier and his Beach Road Studios located in Goderich, Ontario to record the album which features 11 new tracks . The album’s first single “We Are The Lamb” features Morgan Lander’s signature scratchy growling vocals combined with sister Mercedes’s rhythmic double bass drum patterns, the thunderous bass lines of Ivy Vujic and a flashy guitar solo provided by lead guitarist Tara McLeod for a single that is nothing but in your face metal.

Being a fan of Kittie since 2001, I was really looking forward to hearing what the girls had recorded for the new album “I’ve Failed You”. Needless to say upon my first listen the album blew me away just with its sheer energy and straight forward drive. Tracks such as “What I have Done”, “Never Come Home” and “Time Never Heals” real showcase what the band is capable of musically. While the track “Empires (Part 1)” break new ground for the band.

“I’ve Failed You” is a must have for Kittie and metal fans alike! This album has everything you could ever ask for in a metal album and then some!

Track Listing:
1.) I’ve Failed You
2.) We Are The Lamb
3.) Whisper of Death
4.) What Have I Done
5.) Empires (Part 1)
6.) Empires (Part 2)
7.) Come Undone
8.) Already Dead
9.) Never Come Home
10.) Ugly
11.) Time Never Heals

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *