A Pale Horse Named Death “And Hell Will Follow Me” CD Review

A Pale Horse Named Death
“And Hell Will Follow Me”
Producer: Sal Abruscasto/Matt Brown
Tracks: 13
Run time: 53 minutes and 37 seconds

Our Score: 3 out of 5

“And Hell Will Follow Me” is the debut release from Life of Agony drummer/ Type O Negative Co-Founder Sal Abruscasto’s new band A Pale Horse named Death. “And Hell Will Follow Me” showcases the many talents of Sal Abruscasto as he is the sole musician featured on the album. Abruscasto with the help of Matt Brown also produced the record which definatley blends all of Sal’s previous bands sounds into one doom filled ensemble.

“And Hell Will Follow Me” might be a little sluggish for your typical metal head. However for those Type O Negative fans out there looking for a similar sound look no further as “And Hell Will Follow” has that signature eerie sound the band was known for. Sludge rock mixed with a side of doom and a touch of techno samples will give fans of both Life of Agony and Type O Negative something to fill their ears with. Tracks such as “Serial Killer and “When The Crows Descend Upon You” were real stand outs for more as they had more of a hard rocking straight forward feel to them which when played live will surely conjure up a superior circle pit.

“And Hell Will Follow Me” showcases a very dark and gloomy sound that fans of both Abruscasto’s previous bands will surely enjoy.

Track Listing:
1.)    And Hell Will Follow Me
2.)    As Black As My Heart
3.)    To Die In Your Arms
4.)    Heroin Train
5.)    Devil In The Closet
6.)    Cracks In The Walls
7.)  Bad Dream
8.)    Bath In My Blood (Schizophrenia In Me)
9.)    Pill Head
10.)  Meet The Wolf
11.)  Serial Killer
12.)  When Crows Descend Upon You
13.)  Die Alone

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *