CD Review: A Break In The Strom “Metonia”

A Break In The Strom
Turkey Vulture Records
Tracks: 10

Our Score: 3 out of 5 stars

“Metonia” is the debut release from the Merrill, WI based metal core band A Break In The Storm. The album features 10 original tracks and is being released via Turkey Vulture Records. After listening through the entire album I had to sit back and really take it all in. Each song contained on the album is bursting at the seams with metal core goodness. Everything you could ever ask for from cookie monster vocals, to melodic harmonies, blazing guitar work, and solid drumming “Metonia” has it.

The overall mixing of the album I thought was done very well. Even with the intense nature of the music nothing was lost and each of the instruments could be heard very clearly. I was most impressed with the tracks “Beneath The Surface”, “Reflections” and “Roam This World” as all three had a great grooves while featuring a variety of transitions which made the tracks even more entertaining as they had an element of surprise to them. If you haven’t done so already give A Break In The Storm’s newest release “Metonia” a listen. You won’t be disappointed!

Track Listing:
1.) Beneath The Surface
2.) My Last Goodbye
3.) Passenger
4.) Reflections
5.) Roam This World
6.) Temptations
7.) The Showdown
8.) In Pain and Peace
9.) Warnings Only Go So Far
10.) Wolves