Album Review: Pierce the Veil “Misadventures”

Pierce the Veil
Fearless Records
Producer: Dan Korneff
Tracks: 11

Our score: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Post-hardcore heart throb’s Pierce the Veil are back with a brand new studio album titled “Misadventures”. The album which is being released via Fearless Records consists of 11 tracks produced by Dan Korneff (Breaking Benjamin, Paramore) that dig deep into a variety of topics such as self-worth, an individual’s ability to shine and dreams of leaving everything behind for love.

“Misadventures” combines Pierce the Veils energetic, genre blending sound with internal struggles that the bands fan base can surely all relate to. From the albums opening track “Dive In” a track which ungulates back and forth between tempos while a somewhat sinister sample plays in the back ground all while acting as the foundation for what’s to come. Upbeat radio friendly tracks like “Texas Is Forever” and “Circles” were among personal favorites of mine while tracks like “Gold Medal Ribbon” and “Songs For Isabelle” show the band stretching their musicality while not drifting too far from the sound which has made them a common name spoke between cafeteria lunch room tables.

For fans who have worn out their copies of 2012’s “Collide with the Sky” the wait is over as Pierce the Veil’s latest offering showcases the bands progression both personally and professionally while staying true to the sound that got them to where they are today. “Misadventures” is even a great starting point for newer fans of the band as the album is solid incorporation of a number of musical styles which only adds to the albums over all appeal.

Track Listing:

1.) Dive In
2.) Texas Is Forever
3.) The Divine Zero
4.) Floral & Fading
5.) Phantom Power and Ludicrous Speed
6.) Circles
7.) Today I Saw The Whole World
8.) Gold Medal Ribbon
9.) Bedless
10.) Sambuka
11.) Song For Isabelle

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *