CD Review: Steel Panther “All You Can Eat”

allyoucaneat“All You Can Eat”
Steel Panther
Open E music
Produced by: Jay Ruston
Tracks: 12

Our Score: 3 out of 5 stars

The Sunset Strip’s hottest export, Steel Panther, is back with their third full-length album titled “All You Can Eat”. The album is the first release from the band since starting their own label title Open E Records and features 12 all new original tracks produced by Jay Ruston. With edgy song titles and enough sexual references to overload the guys in Steel Panther continue to wave the flag for the glory years of 80’s hair metal.

The latest from Steel Panther may not be the group’s strongest effort to date but there are some killer vintage guitar licks and rhythms that do a good job making up for what the album lacks in substance. Of course if you are at all familiar with the band then you know going in what you are in for. “All You Can Eat” features an edgier sound than what we have heard previously from the spandex clad 4 piece making this attribute one of the more shining moments of my listen. Of course with songs like “Party like Tomorrow is the End of the World” and “Gangbang at the Old Folks Home” you know there are good times to be had blasting these and the other 10 tracks as you role around the subdivision in your vintage Z-28.

“All You Can Eat” is certainly a stepping stone for the band musically however I feel they still have yet to capture the power and appeal of their over the top live performances.

Track Listing:
1.) Pussywhipped
2.) Party like Tomorrow is the End of the World
3.) Gloryhole
4.) Bukkake Tears
5.) Gangbang at the Old Folks Home
6.) Ten Strikes You’re Out
7.) The Burden of Being Wonderful
8.) Fucking my Heart in the Ass
9.) B.V.S.
10.) You’re Beautiful When You Don’t Talk
11.) If I Was The King
12.) She’s on the Rag

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *