Book Review “Where’s Waldo? The Wow Collection”

Author/Illustrator: Martin Handford
Reading level: Ages 5 and up
Publisher: Candlewick
Release Date: September 25, 2012

Our Score: 5 out of 5 stars

If you are a fan of “Where’s Waldo”, then this is the collection for you.  This “Wow Collection” comes with six amazing books with an eighty-piece Where’s Waldo? jigsaw puzzle included, all within a very sharp slipcase. This the complete collection and everything that any fan would go nuts over.  Get ready to spend spend hours of eye-watering fun trying to find the world’s most clever hiding man. I am looking forward this to introducing this series to my daughter.

The volumes of the series included are as follows:  The Original “Where’s Waldo?”, it’s sequel “Where’s Waldo Now?”, “Where’s Waldo? The Fantastic Journey”, “Where’s Waldo? In Hollywood”, “Where’s Waldo? The Wonder Book” and “Where’s Waldo? The Great Picture Hunt”.  These books are timeless and still hold up today. I felt like I was transported back into my childhood and getting a chance to revisit these great puzzles. Yes, this is even a challenge for a 30 year old man as it was when I was a young boy.  I highly recommend this to all fans and parents who are looking for hours of entertainment.

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *