CD Review: Dyer “Rage…Fury…Alcohol”

Turkey Vulture Records
Tracks: 9

Our Score: 3 out of 5

“Rage…Fury…Alcohol” is the first release from the Southern California heavy metal band Dyer. The 4 piece band made up of Carlos Velarde- guitars, Ivan Gonzalez- vocals, Sergio Lopez- Bass and Ryan Nazarian- Drums bring a no nonsense approach to their playing of intense heavy metal. The album features 9 tracks and is being released via Turkey Vulture Records.

If you are looking for straight forward no frills heavy metal then this is the album for you. Each track contained on the album is a stripped down metal master piece. Vocalist Ivan Gonzalez does a great job pushing his performances almost to the breaking point which surely just adds to the bands performance. Tracks such as “Against The Grain” and the melodic “My Last Rights” were personal highlights. From a production stand point the album seems to have a minimalist approach which I feel contributed the albums raw feel.

“Rage…Fury…Alcohol” is exactly as the title says. If you are a fan of bands such as Machine Head or Fear Factory definitely give the new album by Dyer a listen.

Track Listing:
1.) Rage…Fury…Alcohol
2.) Hallow Ground
3.) Against The Grain
4.) Black Plague
5.) Left For Dead
6.) My Last Rights
7.) Revenant Mind
8.) The Bridge Burner
9.) The Fall

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *