CD Review: Candlelight Red “The Wreckage”

Candlelight Red
“The Wreckage”
Label: Imagen Records
10 Tracks
Total Length: 30:48

Our Score: 4 out of 5 stars

When I received this album to review, I was unfamiliar with the band. I did some research and found only a little bit of info as this band is fairly new and this is their first album. Well let me tell you this album is freaking intense. I am glad I hear about these guys for sure. They are heavy and remind me of a mix between From Autumn to Ashes mixed with Bullet for My Valentine (two of my favorite bands BTW). If you love hard rock, this is a album you must check out.

One of my favorite tracks right off the bat is “The Wreckage”. All of the songs are all fast, catchy and really rock hard. The album is a little short but I feel that it still delivers some punch. “Medicated” is so loud and fast. The song is easily my second favorite on the album. Overall there is not a bad track on the album and that is usually hard to say (besides the “Intro” which is just 46 seconds). I say this is a great debut album and I can’t wait to see what this band is going to deliver down the road.

Track listing:
1. Intro
2. The Dirt
3. Closer
4. Gone Forever
5. The Wreckage
6. Bend and Break
7. Scream
8. Medicated
9. In Your Hands
10. She’s Got The Look

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *