DVD Review “The Garfield Show: Holiday Extravaganza”

Series Creators: Philippe Vidal, Robert Rea & Steve Balissat
MPAA Rating: Not Rated
Distributed by: Vivendi Entertainment
Release Date: September 4, 2012
Episodes: 6
Running Time: 75 minutes

Our Score: 3.5 out of 5 stars

When it comes to “The Garfield Show”, I have always been a fan. Of course it doesn’t compare to the classic Jim Davis cartoon but it is all we have right now. This release in particular is great since it focuses on my favorite time of the year, the Fall holidays. Well I guess I am not the only one since this release includes a hilarious collection Garfield’s favorite holidays, Halloween, Thanksgiving and Christmas! If you are looking for a fun pack of episodes that will surely get you and your family in the holiday mood, look no further.

The episodes included are “The Haunted House”, “Which Witch”, “Turkey Trouble”, “Caroling Capers” and “Home For The Holidays Part 1 & 2″. Oh course I am partial to the Christmas episodes but all of them are very entertaining. There is also a bonus episode included called “Heir Apparent”. Each episode is about 10 minutes and in that time it delivers a good dose of our feline friend and his clueless mutt….oh and Odie also 😉 Vivendi Entertainment has been releasing a bunch of these collections for this show and let’s hope that they continue in the future.

Share this article

Speak Your Mind

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *